Reviews

"Music Sounds Better With You"

Here are a selection of smashing reviews left by some wonderful people we've played for during the last couple of years. If you're not convinced already, please have a read through and see what these guys have to say... And if you're still not conviced after these, well... 😬

  • Victoria's Function
  • Llanerch Vineyard, Hensol
  • 01/07/2022
  • 6-piece

These guys are incredible...

I recently organised a surprise birthday party for my Mum in Llanerch Vineyard and booked Disco Centric, and I was totally thrilled – they were first class, so upbeat and kept us dancing all night! Book these guys they are the best ❤️

  • Emma's Wedding
  • Bryn-y-gwenin, Abergavenny
  • 25/06/2022
  • 5-piece

Absolutely amazing band...

The dance floor was full all night long and all of our guests commented on how brilliant they were.

  • Eleri's Wedding
  • Penpont House, Brecon
  • 11/06/2022
  • 7-piece (Saxophone, Trumpet)

Every guest was praising them...

I’ve never been at a wedding with the dance floor constantly full from the first song and we’re so glad it was ours.

Disco Centric really set off the evening with a fantastic range of songs that got everyone dancing! We couldn’t thank them enough, every guest was praising them!

  • Gareth's Function
  • Ludlow Assembly Rooms, Ludlow
  • 07/05/2022
  • 5-piece

This band are UNBEATABLE...

We hired them for our party on the strength of a fab show they did at a family wedding last summer when everyone was just so pleased that they could dance and wondered if they could possibly live up to that on second acquaintance. And they certainly did.

If you want to get your friends and family on the dance floor, come on and hire Disco Centric!

  • Tim's Wedding
  • Craig Y Nos Castle, Pen-y-cae
  • 01/04/2022
  • 5-piece

A fantastic band with superb energy and musicianship...

They bring a brilliant atmosphere and joy with them to enhance an event to wonderful new heights! I can’t recommend them enough!

  • Dan's Wedding
  • The Great Barn, Higher Ashton
  • 30/10/2021
  • 8-piece (Saxophone, Trumpet, Trombone)

For any future events, you will be on the bill...

Disco Centric played an absolute blinder at our wedding this month, highly recommended. Thank you so much guys.

  • Lottie's Wedding
  • Barnutopia, Oswestry
  • 18/09/2021
  • 5-piece

No one wanted them to leave...

Disco Centric are BRILLIANT!! They finished off our special day on such a high, no one wanted them to leave! I couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you all so much. See you at your next gig!

  • Victoria's Wedding
  • Orchardleigh Estate, Frome
  • 14/09/2021
  • 5-piece

My guests can’t stop talking about it...

We booked Disco Centric to play at our wedding back in July 2020. Unfortunately, it was rearranged multiple times because of Covid. Josh was extremely helpful and communicative throughout. We finally managed to tie the knot last Tuesday and I honestly could not have asked for any better. They were just exceptional! Super friendly and extremely talented. The dancefloor was full at all times as they played banger after banger.

The sound was incredible and my guests can’t stop talking about it. I would say to anyone looking at these reviews, don’t hesitate, just book! Utterly fantastic, thank you very much.

  • Katie's Wedding
  • Rosedew Farm, Llantwit Major
  • 08/09/2021
  • 8-piece (Saxophone, Trumpet, Trombone)

Disco Centric are the BEST band ever...

Do not hesitate to book them as you will not regret it! We knew they were going to be great, but nothing prepared us for just how awesome they all were! We knew we were in safe hands from day 1!

My feet are still on fire from all the dancing and my voice still hasn’t come back yet, definitely the sign of an unforgettable night! You definitely sent us into married life with the biggest smiles! You smashed our first dance and it will be something we both remember forever! Forever grateful!

  • Tilah's Wedding
  • GreenMeadow Golf Club, Cwmbran
  • 13/08/2021
  • 5-piece

A very unique and talented band...

Last night we celebrated our wedding. Our guests and ourselves can’t thank Disco Centric enough for making our evening perfect!

Considering we booked them 2 years ago and with everything going on with COVID I can’t fault Josh and the band for keeping in touch throughout it all. They went out of their way to learn my first dance, & performed this piece amazingly!

They are really well organised and punctual. Once again, thank you so much! Will definitely be booking you all again for the future.

  • Sarah's Wedding
  • Upton Barn, Cullompton
  • 29/07/2021
  • 5-piece

Fantastic energy and all super talented...

We had these guys playing at our wedding and they were absolutely amazing! Everyone was up dancing and said how brilliant they were. Fantastic energy and all super talented! Would definitely recommend them.

  • Dan's Event
  • Finnygook Inn, Torpoint
  • 01/02/2020
  • 5-piece

Their energy and talent is incredible...

Disco Centric played at my 30th Birthday and were amazing. I’d highly recommend them and will certainly book them again in the future! Thanks Guys!

Tuxedo icons created by Good Ware - Flaticon Wedding icons created by Freepik - Flaticon Confetti icons created by ghost_icon - Flaticon abstract png from pngtree.com/